My Dream Reading Space

Hey guys, so this is a very late post but I’ve been so exhausted the last few days I’ve not had time to post anything so I do apologise! I was contacted by Molly Kay from Arhaus and asked if I would do a post on ‘My Dream Reading Space’ so I was thrilled to finally be able to get out all the wonderful and fab ideas that I have in my head for my own reading room.

To start with I want a huge room full of bookshelves from floor to ceiling and each one to be themed or have a certain genre/colour on it. For example, I want one bookcase just completely dedicated to Harry Potter things so all my books, DVDs and Harry Potter memorabilia can sit on it. There would also be a bookshelf for my YA novels to be laid out in colour order or alphabetical order. I would then have a shelf for my vinyls and record player to sit on so that wasn’t actually in the way of anything.

Now as well as this being my reading space, I would also have it as my music room to keep all my instruments so I would have a space in the room where I can keep my guitars, bass guitars and CDs/DVDs. This would mean that everything I ever need would be all in the same place and wouldn’t be in anybody’s way (although I can’t promise there won’t be the odd book or five lying around elsewhere in the house).

In terms of what kind of bookshelves I’d like here are just a few examples of what I would love to have in my own personal library;

  •  Vittoria Bell’ Arte Wall Unit: This beautiful piece is what I would love for my HP collection and books. It’s so vintage looking and I fell in love with it as soon as I seen it!
  • Athens Modular Library: Now this is the bookshelf I’d have for all my YA books/classics. IT’S LIKE THE BOOKSHELF IN BEAUTY AND THE BEAST!!! LOOK HOW NICE IT IS!!!!
  • Spencer Bookcase with Panel Doors: I was automatically drawn to this bookcase when looking for one for my record player/vinyls/CDs etc. The panel doors are the perfect addition for an old vintage record player and I just adore the whole look of it.

Now for the general feel/vibe/look of the reading space, this is the sort of idea I’d like;

Are you Instagram following Alyssa Kapito Interiors? Love this chic window seat in soft neutral grays x

This would be the perfect reading couch, right by the window with all the natural light coming in, bookcase with the record player on it just next to it.

 

She Shed Ideas: More At FOSTERGINGER @ Pinterest. ☂

This would be the perfect little space to fit my bookshelves and chairs/desk in to. I could have it exactly how I want it to be.

 

this could easily be my home away from home...

This right here is another dream reading space. Just look at how perfect it is!!

(All these photos taken from Pinterest)

Trying to describe and come up with my perfect reading space/room would keep me here for days because I do have so many ideas and styles I’d love for it so I think I’ll leave it here and maybe do another one in the near future!

I’d just like to take this moment to thank Molly for getting in touch with me and asking me to do this post because I never would’ve thought to have done a post like this myself! If you do get a chance then please check out the Arhaus website. Their products and the style of them are just stunning and hopefully one day I’ll be able to afford all the things I want from the site!! The bookcases I listed in the post are from the site also so please do have a look!

Please let me know what your dream reading space/room/area would be like in the comments or even do your own post and send me the link so I can check it out!

If you don’t already know then you can follow me on twitter: @kirsty_reads and Instagram: @kirstyreads.

I’ll have another post up soon for you guys! 🙂

Blog Sign

 

Leave a Reply

