Harry Potter Moment Of The Week

Hey guys, so I don’t seem to be doing too well with this blogging thing lately but once I’m sure my mental health is in a better state then I shall be back regularly! Anway, on to the post.

To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone I’ve decided to do today’s HPMOTW topic as well as a few from the past that I’ve missed too. HPMOTW is a meme started by Uncorked Thoughts and Lunar Rainbows and basically the aim of this meme is to share with fellow bloggers a character, spell, chapter, object or quote from the books/films/J. K. Rowling herself or anything Potter related!. To see the upcoming topics and to find out how to join then please do click on the links!

So, on to topic number one; If you could save only ONE character from death, who would it be?

Image result for sirius black

I would definitely have to choose Sirius for this one. His death is one I’ll never get over. I really wanted to see where his relationship with Harry would go as the series went on and when I got to his death my heart completely broke. Not only because we wouldn’t see more of Harry and Sirius’ relationship but also because just as Sirius was finally finding his freedom, that all got taken away from him and that’s something that hurt me the most.


Topic 2: Favourite moment from Book 1?

Image result for hagrid meets harry

My favourite moment definitely has to be when Harry met Hagrid and found out he was a wizard and then goes to Diagon Alley to get all his school items. This is where the story officially starts and it’s where we see the close bond between Hagrid and Harry start to build. The relationship between both these characters is one of my favourites and I feel like it’s extremely underrated considering Hagrid acts like a father figure towards Harry and that’s something I really love about Hagrid.


Topic 3; Favourite Molly Weasley moment?

Image result for molly vs bellatrix

Okay so this scene gave me life! I absolutely loved seeing a badass Molly Weasley. She’s such a beautiful, kind and caring character and seeing her being protective over her only daughter (like she is with all her kids) and standing up to Bellatrix was one of my favourite things. That woman has balls and it was genuinely one of the best scenes for me.


Final topic; One thing you would change about the movies?

Image result for peeves harry potter

Okay, so there’s so much I would change about the movies but one thing that I’m still annoyed at is the fact they never showed Peeves through the movies. Peeves was such a great character in the books and I felt he added so much humour to the books that it was a shame to leave him out of the films. I especially would’ve loved to see the scenes where McGonagall encourages his bad behaviour. He was such a well thought out character and I feel like leaving him out of the films was a big mistake as it could’ve added so much more to them.


So guys, that’s the end of my HPMOTW post. What are your guys thoughts on everything I’ve answered today? Do you agree? If not, what would your answers be? Let me know in the comments below!!

 

Blog Sign

Leave a Reply

