Mental Health Recs?

 

Image result for mental health

 

Hey guys, sorry it’s been so long since I last posted. I’m now working full time in a call centre and struggle to find the time to blog but hopefully that will improve as I start to get used to the hours and I’ll start trying to make more effort with the blog as I do miss posting reviews and updating you guys on what I’m doing/reading.

In a few of my previous posts I’ve mentioned briefly about my battle with depression and the struggles I have with this illness. Depression is just one of the many mental health illnesses that people suffer with and over the last few weeks I’ve been wanting to read more books with people suffering with these issues so I guess this post is just a way of looking for anything you guys could recommend to me. I’m looking for both fiction and non-fiction books and hopefully I’ll be able to review some of these books too.

I’m currently reading ‘Mad Girl’ by Bryony Gordon and have just bought ‘Reasons To Stay Alive’ by Matt Haig, ‘A Mindfulness Guide For The Frazzled’ by Ruby Wax and ‘The Hospital’ by Barbara O’Hare so if you have any books similar to these please do leave a comment and let me know what they are and I’ll have a look in to them!

I also want to say that if any of you are ever feeling down or anxious about anything and need to talk to someone then I’m here to listen to you all. You can reach out to me on twitter (@kirsty_reads) and I’ll listen to whatever you have to say and try and help you in anyway I can.

Blog Sign

Leave a Reply

