It’s Been A While…

Hey guys, it’s been a looooong time since I last put up a post. In 2016 I lost all motivation for everything I used to love. In April my dad walked out and after that things gradually got worse and I stopped reading, lost the love I had for my job and although I pretended like everything was fine whilst making sure my mum and sister were alright, I was gradually making myself more ill until around November when things got too much and I had a breakdown. I’ve been off work now for over a month due to severe stress and depression and in a way I’m thankful for that because I’ve had time to sit and get back into reading whilst trying to make myself better. I’m still not 100% there, not even 50% there but I am getting better and I’ve rediscovered my love of books. The split of my parents has been extremely hard and the holiday season is probably when it hit me most as I didn’t have both my parents there for Christmas and New Year and that was always a huge thing for me.

Although 2016 had the bad moments, there were also good moments. In April, I passed my driving test first time which made me so happy because it finally gave me the freedom to go wherever I wanted without having to bother family members for a lift! I also met my boyfriend in July and without him I don’t know how I would’ve got through the last few months. He’s been absolutely incredible and he’s one of the most caring people I’ve ever met. I’m really looking forward to seeing what 2017 has in store for us. 2016 was also the year I turned 21 and I got to spend that day with the people who mean the most to me which was great.

This year I’m determined to get back into blogging and reviewing again as I have missed it and I’m hoping to read more books than I did last year (31). I’m also determined to find and do things that make me happy rather than always making sure everyone else is happy before me. Before I am able to get back into blogging regularly again, I may have to wait until we move house (god knows how long that will be) as we no longer have any wifi. But I promise to post as much as I can in the mean time!

I hope 2017 is a wonderful year for you all and brings you all happiness. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Blog Sign

 

Leave a Reply

