Review: Burning Bright – Chanda Stafford

Burning BrightTitle: Burning Bright

Author: Chanda Stafford

Genre: Young Adult

Format: E-book

Rating: 3/5

Synopsis: Goodreads

Buy Book: Amazon

Review: This book surprised me in a good way. I wasn’t sure what to expect but after reading two of Stafford’s other books I knew it was going to be good either way.

Burning Bright’ tells the story of Sam Grey, a teenage girl who comes from a broken home with abusive foster parents who only took her in for the money. When Ben Ramirez’s family move to her town and open a cat sanctuary, she meets Solomon, the Bengal Tiger and soon finds out they have a lot more in common than people would think.

When I started this book I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to carry on reading as I wasn’t really gripped with the story but the more I read, the more I got attached to the characters and wanted to find out what the future held for them. Sam story is a heartbreaking one and the more you find out about her, the more you feel for her. Ben was a character I was very unsure of at the beginning but the more we get to know him the more likeable he becomes and it’s clear how much he cares for Sam.

Chanda Stafford did a fantastic job of developing the characters throughout the story and there wasn’t any time where it got too much. The only thing I didn’t really like was Emily, I felt she was pointless in the story because we didn’t get much background on her or how her and Sam became friends. Other than that I did enjoy the book.

I received an e-copy of this book from Chanda in exchange of an honest review. Thank you again for allowing me to read your book.

Blog Sign

One thought on “Review: Burning Bright – Chanda Stafford

Leave a Reply

