January Wrap-Up

JANUARY

Hey guys! I surprised myself with how much I actually read this month because I was so busy with work etc but I think I did pretty well!


Personal Recap

Most of January has been spent job hunting as well as working in the two jobs I currently have. I never realised how hard it would be growing up and never in my life thought I would need 3 jobs in order to actually live. With a car and dig money to pay, both jobs I have don’t pay any of that and so I’ve had to look for another! I had an interview yesterday for an after school care club and it must’ve went well as I received a phone call earlier today to say I’ve made it to the second part of the interview so fingers crossed that part goes well too!


Bookish Recap

This month was such a good reading month because I enjoyed pretty much all the books I read apart from one.

Books I received:

  • One – Sarah Crossan
  • Not If I See You First – Eric Lindstrom
  • Fallout (Lois Lane #1) – Gwenda Bond
  • The Tattooed Heart – Michael Grant
  • Ink & Blood – William Dickson*

*I actually got given Ink & Blood from our alarm maintenance man who received it from a customer so I could read it and let him know all about it haha!

Books I Bought:

  • Seed – Lisa Heathfield
  • The Miseducation Of Cameron Post – Emily M. Danforth

Books I read:

 

  • The Mine – John A Heldt
  • The Knife Of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness
  • The New World – Patrick Ness
  • The Ask And The Answer – Patrick Ness
  • The Wide, Wide Sea – Patrick Ness
  • Monsters Of Men – Patrick Ness
  • Snowscape – Patrick Ness
  • Exposure – Helen Dunmore (DNF)

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I reviewed almost all the books I read this month apart from the three small novellas and Exposure as I didn’t finish that. I received a copy of it from Netgalley in exchange of a review and so I posted a short one on that site. I just couldn’t get into the story and the characters annoyed me and it was just very boring for me. However, I loved every other book I read!

Reviews posted:


 

So there we have it, my January wrap-up! Hopefully next month will be another good reading month as I have so much I have to read! My February tbr will be up tomorrow so keep an eye out for that!

What books did you guys read this month?? Have you read any of the above books and what did you think?

Blog Sign

5 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

