Harry Potter Moment Of The Week

Hi guys, so today I was going to do my first ‘Harry Potter Moment Of The Week’ of 2016 but I woke up to the sad news that Alan Rickman has passed away at the age of 69 therefore I’d like to dedicate this post to him.

bookmania:

“Each character I play has different dimensions. I’m not interested in words that pull them together.” ~ English actor Alan Rickman (1946-2016)

Alan Rickman was an amazingly talented actor who became the star in whichever film he appeared in. Some of his most popular roles being; Severus Snape in Harry Potter, Hans Gruber in Die Hard, Harry in Love Actually and Judge Turpin in Sweeney Todd. This man was a huge part of my childhood as I grew up with the Harry Potter series and therefore he became the man who played the part of one of the scariest teachers in the books. When I think about it now, I don’t think they could’ve picked a better person to play Snape, he portrayed the character brilliantly and did an amazing job of bringing him to life.

There are no words to describe how sad I am about this news. I was a huge fan of a lot of his work and I’m deeply saddened there won’t be more but at least he’s no longer suffering. This week has been a hard week, first with the loss of the musical legend, David Bowie and now a phenomenal actor. All this has happened so quickly in the year too. Hopefully it’ll be a long while before we lose another huge talent.

Alan Rickman will be remembered by many people of all ages for his fantastic work.

Always.

simonbooks:

Always.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment Of The Week

Leave a Reply

