Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

I’m still not over the fact we’re now in 2016. Last year absolutely flew in! Although it was a year of mostly downs for me, it did have it’s good points. I got a new job that I absolutely love, I finally started blogging and it was another year of making amazing new friends! 2016 is the year I turn 21 and I plan on making it a good one! I’m going to try and be a lot more positive and do more things to make myself happy rather than other people. It’s also the last year I have before I start travelling so I need to actually start saving this year as I’m adamant I’m going to travel America in 2017.

Regarding my blog, this year I want to be much more active and post at least once a week rather than like once a month. When I first started blogging I posted a lot more regularly but as time went on I kind of became lazy with it so I’ll hopefully change that this year. When it comes to reading I plan on making more organised TBR lists so each month I’ll read at least 2 books I’ve bought personally and 2 ARCS I’ve received as well at the chosen book for UKYA In The Rain. Last year my reading was a mess because I got too overexcited over ARCS and accepted more than I could manage so I’ll need to really change that.

I wish you guys all the best for 2016 and hope it’s a good year for you. Thank you so much for following my wee blog, I really do appreciate it! I look forward to seeing what this year has in store for you all!

Blog Sign

Leave a Reply

