Fooling Around With Cinderella – Review

27384733

Title: Fooling Around With Cinderella

Author: Stacy Juba

Genre: Chick lit, romance

Rating: 3.5/5

Synopsis: Goodreads

Buy Book: Amazon

Review: I’m surprisingly gutted that I’ve finished this book as it was the perfect thing to read whilst cosied up on the couch with my cat in this miserable weather. I honestly didn’t think I was going to enjoy it as much as I did as I’m not a huge fan of reading chick lit etc.

Fooling Around With Cinderella tells the story of Jaine Andersen who after pitching her marketing ideas to Dylan Callahan, the general manager of Storybook Valley becomes the new marketing coordinator as well as the stand in Cinderella. Playing Cinderella is the perfect job for Jaine as she sees Prince Charming in her boss and her two sisters are very self orientated, treating her as their servant.

I found Jaine to be a very relatable character as she is strong minded but cares about other people’s needs rather than her own and is willing to help anyone out even if it does cause her to miss out on things. I love how determined she was to get the job because she knew she was good at what she did and knew she wouldn’t disappoint. Dylan was your typical good looking male character who has that date he keeps for ‘the one.’ I’m not saying there’s anything bad about that as I did like Dylan’s character.

This book was fantastic and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to read it for review otherwise I probably wouldn’t have given it a chance, which I guess has taught me not to automatically judge a book/genre I’m not familiar with as I never know what my reaction will be! I’m hosting a book tour for this book  and that’s why I was given the chance to read and review this book so thank you to Lisa Filipe for sending me a copy!

If you’re looking for a sweet romance to read during these cold winter months, or you’re interested in chick lit or just a nice Cinderella themed story then I highly recommend you read this book!

Blog Sign

3 thoughts on “Fooling Around With Cinderella – Review

Leave a Reply

