November Wrap-Up

NOVEMBER WRAP UP.jpg

Hey guys, so we’re finally into December! MY FAVOURITE TIME OF THE YEAR! I honestly love this month so much simply because of the lead up to Christmas and I love watching all the Christmas movies that are on when I’m off work! The only sad thing is that December is also a very busy month in both my jobs so I’m working almost everyday which means I don’t get as much time to read and watch Christmassy movies as I’d like. I’m beginning to feel like that last half of 2015 didn’t want to give me an easy time with reading because the last few months or so I’ve only read between 2-5 books each month! This month was no different as I only managed to read 3 and a quarter books.

The books I’ve read this month

 23736978 

Am I Normal Yet?

This was the book that was picked by all the members of UKYA In The Rain book club and I was so happy when I found out this would be the novel we would be reading as I had been waiting to read it for months so it was the perfect opportunity! I absolutely loved this book and you can check out my review of it here.

The Other Son

I started reading this book as I received an ecopy from NetGalley in exchange of a review however about 4 chapters in I just had to stop. I was finding excuses to stop me from reading and I very rarely do that! Nothing about it really interested me unfortunately.

Imposter

This is the second book in the Live Once series and I was not disappointed! I absolutely love how different the plot to this story is compared to a lot of popular sci-fi out there. You can also check out my review of this novel here.

Demon Road

UGH THIS BOOK IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I’VE READ THIS YEAR! I received a copy from NetGalley in exchange of review and about halfway through because I loved it so much I ended up buying myself a physical copy! It had bits of everything in it and I just didn’t want to put it down! Again, my review of this novel is here.

I’m hoping December will be slightly better for me but we’ll see how it goes with my work etc. I haven’t fully decided on what I’m going to try and read but a lot of the books from last months tbr will be on the list.

What did you guys read throughout November? Did you manage to get through your tbr list? 

Blog Sign

 

Leave a Reply

