My Trip To Manchester

Hi guys! So this is a non-bookish post but I thought I would post about the fun I had this week! On Thursday I went down to Manchester to see Twenty One Pilots and The Red Paintings and I had such an amazing time! I’m a huge fan of both bands and it was fun seeing them in my hometown and in Manchester. I’m so used to being in the pit for Twenty One Pilots but on Thursday I decided just to stand back and take it all in. The atmosphere was incredible and it was nice not being crushed for a change haha! Their support act was a loop musician called Jeremy Loops and wow! Usually when I go to a gig I know who and what to expect for a support but I didn’t this time and I was absolutely blown away. He had the crowd’s attention from the start and I don’t think there was a single person who didn’t enjoy him. If you get a chance please do check him out! We waited afterwards to meet Tyler and Josh but our chance was ruined when some guy decided to come up and harass all the girls who were in the queue. It carried on for ages so Michael ended up coming out and telling us they wouldn’t be out and it would be safer for us all to go home. TOP’s crew let us stand with them until he left and they also stood up for us when he started picking on everyone. For that, I’m extremely grateful because the majority of the girls there (there was literally one guy waiting with us) were underage. Apart from all that happening it was an amazing night.

Fast forward to Friday and this is when I finally got to go to the Trafford Centre and then see The Red Paintings. I’ve been to Manchester multiple times to see this band but I’ve never had the chance to see the city. Going to the Trafford Centre was great. It’s absolutely massive! I spent most of my time in Waterstones pretty much crying over their Harry Potter display and then I made my parents take us to TGI Fridays as my coach who taught me everything I know about TGIs works there so it was nice to see him again. The Red Paintings put on an amazing show as per and I got to meet them again. It’s always so nice to see them and they remember me everytime they see me which makes me happy.

Now here’s what I’m most excited to talk about! On Saturday we left to come home and since we hadn’t eaten we decided to stop off at Penrith, a small town in Cumbria. This is probably the cutest town I’ve ever seen. The buildings were stunning and all the lampposts had decorations hanging from them. After researching what the decorations were for I learned that it was for their annual magical festival ‘The Winter Droving.’ Click on the link to find out more about it because it sounds amazing and it’s something I hope to go to one year! Whilst walking through the town we came across so many little independent shops including a small bookstore called ‘The New Hedgehog Bookshop.’ I swear this is the cutest bookshop I’ve ever came across. I could’ve spent all day inside! I came across beautiful editions of ‘Little Women’ and ‘Good Wives’ and so I just had to buy them! I also fell in love with the ‘Oliver Twist’ cover and bought that too. I’m so glad I did as the owner was telling me she only stocks one copy of each book, two at the most. Honestly, if you ever get the chance to go to Penrith you have to visit this store! You can visit the facebook page here!

I know this post is long but I got really excited this weekend and thought I would share my fun weekend with you all!

Here are some of the pictures I took over the weekend!

Old Sweet Shop, Trafford Centre Manchester, 06/11/15

Old Sweet Shop, Trafford Centre Manchester, 06/11/15

Twenty One Pilots, The Ritz Manchester, 05/11/15

Twenty One Pilots, The Ritz Manchester, 05/11/15

DSCN1688

Tyler Joseph, The Ritz Manchester, 05/11/15  

Josh Dun, The Ritz Manchester, 05/11/15

Josh Dun, The Ritz Manchester, 05/11/15

Hedgehog Books, Penrith, 07/11/15

Hedgehog Books, Penrith, 07/11/15

The Unicorn, Penrith, 07/11/15

The Unicorn, Penrith, 07/11/15

How has your week/weekend been guys? Let me know what you’ve been up to in the comments! 

2 thoughts on “My Trip To Manchester

Leave a Reply

