August Wrap-Up

This month was another slow month because I couldn’t get into some of the books I read so I took longer to read them. The books I read were:

Palo Alto – James Franco

I enjoyed some of this book and hated other parts of it. The characters were pretty annoying and I just couldn’t get into them whilst reading it. I watched the movie afterwards and loved it! So I’d recommend the film but not the book.

Tape – Steven Camden

This book bored me but I had to keep reading to find out what was happening. Let me just say this, the book is so predictable. I called it a few chapters into the book so it was pretty pointless me reading on.

Geek Girl – Holly Smale

I LOVED this book. The characters were extremely likeable and the storyline was great. As soon as I get more money then I’m definitely going to buy the other books in the series because I need to know more about the characters and what happens with Harriet’s modelling career.

A Kiss In The Dark – Cat Clarke

I quite liked this book. Clarke wasted no time at all in letting us know what the secret was and I loved that about it because it didn’t keep us guessing throughout the whole book. The characters were loveable but after everything Katie did I started to dislike her and I couldn’t start liking her again even towards the end. It’s a brilliant read and I highly recommend it to everyone!

Are You Still There? – Sarah Lynn Scheerger

I’m going to do a full review of this book so that will either be posted later tonight or tomorrow!

Dark Inside – Jeyn Roberts

I finished this book last night and I’m obsessed! I need to buy the second book asap because I’m desperate to know what’s next for these characters. I came across this book in the WHSmith clearance section a few weeks ago and it only cost £1.50 and at the time I was reading “The 5th Wave” and it reminded me so much of that so I decided to buy it. I’m so glad I did! Although it reminded me of “The 5th Wave” it is pretty different but just as good! I think I might post a review of this book as well because I just loved it so much and I want other people to see how good it actually is!

I’ve already picked the books I’m reading this month and they’re all re-reads so I’m excited to read them all again.

Have any of you guys read any of these books? What did you think of them?

Leave a Reply

