Rebound Review

25396811

Title: Rebound

Author: Nicole Dykes

Genre: Romance, Young Adult

Rating: 3.5/5

Synopsis: Goodreads

Buy book: Amazon

Review: I was given a copy of this novel from the author in exchange of an honest review.

I enjoyed this book so much more than the first two in the series. I felt like the characters had more depth and the language didn’t seem as simplistic as both ‘Soulmates’ and ‘Fate’ did. Ryan became one of my favourite characters in the series and this book made me love him more. He was sweet, caring and did his best to make others happy.

When Lindsay was introduced I hoped so badly that she wouldn’t hurt Ryan as he deserved to finally settle down and be happy himself after being heartbroken by Maddy. I found it so easy to like all the characters in this novel and it was nice having a different story after having to hear the same story twice in the first two books of the series.

The only thing that annoyed me was how quick Lindsay was to judge Ryan at the start because he was a jock but she eventually gave him a chance and became more likeable.

I’m happy that I enjoyed this book and I can’t thank Nicole enough for giving me copies of the books to read! As I’ve said in the reviews of the last two books of this series, I recommend it to those over the age of 17 because the mature content included in the book. If you read this series then I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! I can’t wait to read more of Nicole’s work and see what she has in store for us all.

Leave a Reply

