July Wrap-Up

This post is a bit late but I haven’t had a chance to post anything since I got back. I was surprised by how much I read whilst on holiday because I was out with my family most of it. Although I read more than I thought I would on holiday I only managed to read a total of 8 books in July. These were:

The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey

Synopsis/Buy Book: Book Depository

I absolutely loved this book and I did a review on it which you can check out here!

The Infinite Sea – Rick Yancey

Synopsis/Buy Book: Book Depository

Again this book was incredible! I fell even more in love with the characters and the story continued to get more exciting!

Soulmates Series – Nicole Dykes

Synopsis: Goodreads

I’ve posted reviews on these books on my blog so please do check them out! The last review for the final book should hopefully be up tomorrow.

First – Chanda Stafford

Synopsis/Buy Book: Book Depository

This book pleasantly surprised me. The storyline was unique and enjoyable and the characters were easy to like. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in the next few days!

The Good, The Bad And The Dumped – Jenny Colgan

Synopsis/Buy Book: Book Depository

This novel originally wasn’t on my TBR list but I found it in the apartment I was staying in and it wasn’t too bad but it wasn’t amazing either. I gave it a 3.5 star rating. Parts of it were cute and the rest was just whiny and annoying but it was an alright read.

I’ll Give You The Sun – Jandy Nelson

Synopsis/Buy Book: Book Depository

I fell in love with this book. The storyline, the characters just everything blew me away. I felt so many emotions whilst reading this novel but most of the time my heart hurt for both the main characters. I think I’m going to do a review of this novel too because I have more I want to say about it so watch this space!


These are all the books I read in July. There was one book on my TBR list that I never managed to read as for some reason it didn’t go onto my ipad before I went on holiday so it’s first in my August TBR! I haven’t fully decided on what books I’m going to read this month but after I’ve looked at the books I’ve been thinking about I’ll post the list in a few hours!

Have any of you guys read these books? What were your opinions?

Leave a Reply

