Fate Review

25323188 Title: Fate

Author: Nicole Dykes

Genre: Romance, Young Adult

Rating: 3/5

Synopsis: Goodreads

Buy book: Amazon

Review: I was given a copy of this book from the author in exchange of an honest review.

There’s not much I can say about this novel as it is the exact same story as Soulmates only it is told from Jake’s point of view. It does give a bit more depth to the characters but I would like to learn more about them as I didn’t feel I know enough so it was hard to feel much for them. I liked that there was more about Chris in this novel as he is one of my favourite characters in the story. Everything I said in the Soulmates review is the same thing I would say for this book.

Although I disliked Jake in the first book I started to like him slightly more in this one however, it seemed he was angry and annoyed at Maddy because she had ‘friend zoned’ him and that was obviously not what he wanted and I think that’s what made me dislike him as he would never be happy for Maddy unless she was with him.

I’m now about to start the third book which is about Ryan and his story so I’m looking forward to reading more about his character! I recommend this series to anyone over the age of 17 that’s interested in romance novels as there are some mature scenes in this novel.

Again, I’d like to thank Nicole Dykes for sending me a copy of these books.

Leave a Reply

