Music Mondays

So it’s that time of the week where I post the top 3 songs I’ve been listening to this past week. Last week I posted 5 but I’m now going to shorten it to 3 for the next few weeks. The aim of this meme is for me to recommend music to you guys and for you to recommend music to me, so please do feel free to join in on your blog and leave a comment so me and other bloggers can check it out!

1. Itch – Nothing But Thieves

itch

Link: Itch Music Video

About: Nothing But Thieves Wiki

Reasons I chose this song: I’ve liked this band for a couple of months now and was happy to find out they were the support for Young Guns when I seen them last week. They were absolutely incredible live and Conor Mason’s vocals just send shivers down my spine. He is an amazing vocalist and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for this band. They’re going to go on to do big things. If you like this song and want to check out more of their songs then you can do so here and you can buy their music here.

For fans of: Canterbury, Young Guns, Circa Waves, Lonely The Brave

2. Rising Up – Young Guns 

o&z

Link: Rising Up Audio

About: Young Guns Wiki

Reasons I chose this song: Last week I went to see Young Guns in Glasgow on their tour for their new album Ones & Zeros and they played this song live. The crowd during this song was just so good and it was an amazing atmosphere. Gutav’s vocals in this song are just indescribable. The guitar riffs and bass are just another thing that makes this song great. For me, making this the opening track to their new album Ones And Zeros was the right thing to do. If you want to listen to more of Young Guns then you can listen here and if you like what you hear then you can buy their music here.

For Fans Of: You Me At Six, Mallory Knox, Don Broco, Twin Atlantic

3. Psycho – Muse

drones

Link: Psycho Lyric Video

About: Muse Wiki

Reasons I chose this song: Muse are one of the bands I’ve been a fan of for many years and each album just keeps getting better. This was the promotional single from their new album Drones and boy did I fall in love with it straight away. Matt Bellamy’s vocals are just something else. One of my favourite things about Muse is the guitar riffs and the bass. The guitar riffs in this song are just incredible and I could listen to it forever. If you want to listen to more of Muse’s music then click here and if you like what you hear and want to buy their music you can head here.

For Fans of: Kasabian, White Lies, Editors

Leave a Reply

